Upcoming Training

MENTOR Minnesota provides a variety of training opportunities, rooted in research and best practices, to help Minnesota’s great mentoring programs be even better.

Upcoming Training

Check back for more hosted training opportunities!

Contact Us


Ongoing Training

Bagels and Best Practices

In this series, participants will learn from local experts in the mentoring field about a specific best practice in action, innovation or area of success. We are excited to have the opportunity to illuminate best practices from the local mentoring community and facilitate focused conversation on these topics.

The format will include bagels and coffee, a brief presentation from two program affiliate experts, followed by Q & A, group discussion and networking. Bagels and Best Practices will be offered at no-cost on the third Friday of every other month.

Please contact Carolyn Scherer, Director of Program Services, if you have any questions, a topic that you would like to see featured, or an idea for a future presenter.

Bagels and Best Practices Sign Up

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series

The Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series is funded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention through the National Mentoring Resource Center and facilitated in partnership with MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership and the following affiliates: California Mentoring Partnership, The Governor’s Prevention Partnership, Grizzlies Foundation, Illinois Mentoring Partnership, Indiana Mentoring Partnership, Institute for Youth Success, Kansas Mentors, and Mentor Colorado.

Through ongoing planning and evaluation of the latest developments in the field, this team delivers a webinar each month focused on strengthening mentoring practice, sharing new resources, and helping the field put research into practice.

Date: Third Thursday of every month.
Time: 12:00 pm – 1:15 pm CST (1:00 pm – 2:15 pm EST, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm MST, 10:00 am – 11:15 am PST)
Location: Online
Cost: Free

Links to register for the upcoming webinar, with full descriptions and panelist information, are posted on MENTOR’s website in the month leading up to the webinar. Past webinar presentations and slides are also archived on their website.

Webinar Information & Registration